Other Attractions
Other Bay Area Attractions

AIRCRAFT MUSEUMS
USS Hornet Museum — http://www.uss-hornet.org/
Hiller Aviation Museum — http://www.hiller.org/
Oakland Aviation Museum — http://www.oaklandaviationmuseum.org/Location.html
Alameda Naval Air Museum — http://www.alamedanavalairmuseum.org/VisitorInfo.aspx
Jimmy Doolittle Air & Space Museum (at Travis Air Force Base) — http://www.JimmyDoolittleMuseum.org

SHIP MUSEUMS
USS Pampanito (Submarine) — http://www.maritime.org/pamphome.htm
SS Jeremiah O'brien (Liberty Ship) — http://www.ssjeremiahobrien.org/
USS Hornet Museum (Aircraft Carrier) — http://www.uss-hornet.org/

TECHNOLOGY MUSEUMS
Intel Museum — http://www.intel.com/about/companyinfo/museum/
The Exploratorium — http://www.exploratorium.edu/
The Tech Museum — http://www.thetech.org/
Lawrence Hall of Science — http://www.lawrencehallofscience.org/
NASA Ames Exploration Center — http://www.nasa.gov/centers/ames/home/exploration.html
Chabot Space & Science Center — http://www.chabotspace.org/
The California Academy of Sciences — http://www.calacademy.org/

AQUARIUMS & ZOOS
Oakland Zoo — http://www.oaklandzoo.org/
Steinhart Aquarium — http://www.calacademy.org/academy/exhibits/aquarium/
Aquarium of the Bay — http://www.aquariumofthebay.org/
The San Francisco Zoo — http://www.sfzoo.org/
Monterey Bay Aquarium — http://www.montereybayaquarium.org/
The Marine Mammal Center — http://www.marinemammalcenter.org/visiting-us/

BOTANICAL GARDENS
Hakone Japanese Gardens — http://www.hakone.com/
UC Berkeley Botanical Garden — http://botanicalgarden.berkeley.edu/
San Francisco Botanical Garden — http://www.sfbotanicalgarden.org/

THEME PARKS
Raging Waters — http://www.rwsplash.com/
California's Great America — http://www.cagreatamerica.com/
Six Flags Discovery Kingdom — http://www.sixflags.com/discoveryKingdom/

ART MUSEUMS
The Museum of Modern Art — http://www.moma.org/
Oakland Museum of California — http://museumca.org/
Fine Arts Museums of San Francisco — http://www.famsf.org/
The Asian Art Museum of San Francisco — http://www.asianart.org/

Copyright ©1999-2008 USS Hornet Museum - The Aircraft Carrier Hornet Foundation is a 501c3 Non-Profit Corporation - Contributions are tax-deductible.