About

/About

Our Mission

Aircraft Carrier Hornet Foundation preserves and honors the legacy of the USS Hornet, a national historic landmark, and its role in naval aviation, the defense of our country, the Apollo Program and exploration of space.  The USS Hornet Museum connects the greatest generation of Americans with future generations, educating and inspiring them to meet their challenges.

Staff Directory

Jill_Rapposelli

Jill Knowland Rapposelli

Executive Director
(510) 521-8448 ext. 413
Jill.Rapposelli@uss-hornet.org

Armando_Zumaya

Armando E. Zumaya

Chief Development Officer
(510) 521-8448 ext. 307
Armando.Zumaya@uss-hornet.org

Christine_Winge

Christine Winge

Sr. Director of Operations
(510) 521-8448 ext. 222
Christine.Winge@uss-hornet.org

Chris_Miller

Chris Miller

Sr. Director of Visitor Experiences
(510) 521-8448 ext. 422
Chris.Miller@uss-hornet.org

Jenya Jawad
Live Aboard/Birthday Parties
(510) 521-8448 ext. 242 Jenya.Jawad@uss-hornet.org
Andrew Warren
Digital Marketing Associate
(510) 521-8448 ext. 416 Andrew.Warren@uss-hornet.org
Isy Anschutz
Human Resources Director
(510) 521-8448 ext. 260 Isy.Anschutz@uss-hornet.org
Bob DesMueles
Ship Restoration
(510) 521-8448 ext. 261
Charlotte Dickert
STEM Coordinator
(510) 521-8448 ext. 282 Charlotte.Rodeen-Dickert@uss-hornet.org
Laura Fies
Graphic Design / Exhibits
(510) 521-8448 ext. 280 Laura.Fies@uss-hornet.org
Holly Gallagher
Collections & Exhibits Director
(510) 521-8448 ext. 239 Holly.Gallagher@uss-hornet.org
Lexi Greenberg
Development
(510) 521-8448 ext. 238 Lexi.Greenberg@uss-hornet.org
Keith Hedley
Research/Exhibitions Tech
(510) 521-8448 ext. 235 Keith.Hedley@uss-hornet.org
Kimberlee MacVicar
Business Operations
(510) 521-8448 ext. 414 Kimberlee.MacVicar@uss-hornet.org
Jenny Meyer
Development Manager
(510) 521-8448 ext. 286 Jenny.Meyer@uss-hornet.org  
Marie Riccobene
Private Events Director
(510) 521-8448 ext. 211 Marie.Riccobene@uss-hornet.org
Carrie Santell
Admissions and Store Manager
(510) 521-8448 ext. 247 Carrie.Santell@uss-hornet.org
Heidi Schave
Education Director
(510) 521-8448 ext. 224 Heidi.Schave@uss-hornet.org
Al Smith
Ship Restoration
(510) 521-8448 ext. 262
Monnie Smith
Finance Director
(510) 521-8448 ext. 240 Monnie.Smith@uss-hornet.org
Rick Thom
Museum Operations Director
(510) 521-8448 ext. 268 Rick.Thom@uss-hornet.org
Diana Tweddale
Events Manager
(510) 521-8448 ext. 263 Diana.Tweddale@uss-hornet.org

Board of Trustees

Ray Fortney
Chairman
Former CEO Vectra Technologies
Glenn Gabel
Vice-Chairman
CAPT U.S. Navy – retired Webcor Builders, Inc., Retired Vice President
Duane Doyle
Peterson Holding Company, CEO
Kenneth G. Winans
President, Winans International Investment Management
Kurt Libby
UC Berkeley, Purchasing Manager CAPT U.S. Navy – retired
Paul Reyff, Jr.
Investor Technology Sector / Commercial Real Estate
Robert Fish
High Tech Entrepreneur
Author of Hornet Plus Three
Tim Lutz
Treasurer
CPA / Financial Consultant

Non-Voting Members

Eileen DesMeules
Secretary
Rolf Sabye
Hornet Association Liaison
Jill Rapposelli
Executive Director