Gifts-In-Kind

Wish List & In-Kind Donations

The following is a sample list of items that are useful on the USS Hornet Museum:

USS Hornet Museum Wish List (last updated November 29, 2012)
Dept or Function Description Quantity
Administrative Gently Used Photocopy Machine 1
Administrative Laser Printers (Black & White) 2
Administrative 3-in-1 (print, copy, scan) color printer 1
Education Clipboards, (9in x12 1/2in) 100
Education Projectors 2
Education Foam Board for mounting Many
Education Dry Erase Boards 10
Events Tables, round 4’ Collapsible            40
Events Tables, round 5’Collapsible            70
Events Tables, rectangular 6’ Collapsible 40
Events Tables, rectangular 8’ Collapsible   40
Events Tables, cocktail (tall boy), Collapsible 40+
Events Heaters, patio                10
Events Heaters, console        10
Events 3-Sided Event/Party Tents 20
Events Wedding Arbors 2
Events Gently Used Carpet (4x20) Many
Events Stanchions, Hand Painted Many
Events Large Curtains Many
Events Drapes, Black 20’ Long (widths may vary they are needed to cover a total width of 50’ wide) Many
Events Telescopic poles 20’ 20
Events Adjustable 10’ Crossbars 10
Events Black Table Clothes for both 4’ and 5’ collapsible tables Many
Events White Table Clothes for both 4’ and 5’ collapsible tables Many
Events Black Table Clothes for both 6’ and 8’ rectangular tables Many
Events/Memorials Folding Chairs, white 1000
Multiple Dept. Screens, portable for projection 2
Museum Exhibits Mannequins 10
Museum Exhibits Exhibit Display Cases Many
Ship Store 29 Ball Spiral rack, chrome.  63" H.  (Store Supply Warehouse) 1
Ship Store Floor Cap Tower, black. 78"H x 10"W x 15-1/2" D (Store Supply Warehouse) 1
Ship Store Chrome Hook Stand with 18" - 36" Extension, 8" square base. (Store Supply Warehouse) 3
Ship Store Metal (display) Table, w/ locking casters.  59" L x 16-5/8" W x 32" H (Robert H Ham) 1
Ship Store Metal 5-tier shelf, w/ locking casters.  17-3/4" L x 14"W x 60-1/8" H (Robert H Ham) 1

Would you like to help the USS Hornet Museum with an in-kind donation?

Contact

Call: Donations at (510) 521-8448 x 238 or Email: donations@uss-hornet.org

In-Kind Donations:

ABB, Inc. electronic timers http://www.abb.us/lowvoltage
Accent Lighting compact fluorescent lamps http://www.accentlight.com
ACT cables ties http://www.actfs.com
Adalet electrical enclosure http://www.adalet.com
Advance Transformer electronic ballasts http://www.advancetransformer.com
Alliance Express cable ties http://www.alliance-express.com
Allied Moulded plycarb enclosure http://www.alliedmoulded.com
Altex Electronics emergency light batteries http://www.altex.com
American Battery lead acid batteries http://www.powerstridebattery.com
Amerite Company electronic timers http://www.amperite.com
AmRad Engineering motor run capacitor http://www.americanradionic.com
A'nD Cable Products, Inc. cable ties http://www.andcable.com
Artisan Controls electronic timers http://www.artisancontrols.com
Auto Refrigeratnt refrigerant http://www.autorefrigerants.com
Alameda Electrical Distributors electronic ballasts http://www.alamedaelectric.com
Automation Direct key & selector switches http://www.automationdirect.com
B&K Precision analog multimeter http://www.bkprecision.com
Batteries Plus, LLC emergency light batteries http://www.batteriesplus.com
Battery Mart emergency light batteries http://www.batterymart.com
Battery Sharks emergency light batteries http://www.batterysharks.com
Bear Lighting TLC, Inc. compact fluorescent lamps http://www.bearlighting.com
Bridge Marketing rocker switches http://www.bridgerep.com
Bryant NEMA 5-15 plugs and connectors http://www.hubbell.com
Buckles-Smith compact fluorescent lamps http://www.buckles-smith.com
Budget Lighting, Inc. linear fluorescent lamps http://www.budgetlighting.com
Bud Industries, Inc. electrical enclosure http://www.budind.com
BulbTown halogen lamps http://www.bulbtown.com
Bulbworks, Inc. halogen lamps http://www.bulbworks.com
BuyLighting.com compact fluorescent lamps http://www.buylighting.com
Cableform Inc. pendant push button station http://www.cableform.com
Cable Ties Plus, Inc cable tie wraps http://www.cabletiesplus.com
California Energy Sales emergency light batteries http://www.energy-sales.com
Cal Industrial Sales Co. buck-boost transformer http://www.calindustrial.com
Calex Mfg., Co. dc/dc converter http://www.calex.com
Carling Technologies, Inc rocker/toggle switches http://www.carlingtech.com
CEC Industries Limited F8T5/CW fluorescent lamps http://www.cecindustries.com
CFL Universal compact fluorescent lamps http://www.cfluniversenew.com
CME Lighting Supply, Inc. compact fluorescent lamps http://www.cmelightingsupply.com
CML-Provision Corp Sales 6S6/155 indicator lamps http://www.cml-it.com
Connector Country twist on wire nuts http://www.connectorcountry.com
Cooper Bussmann semiconductor fuses http://www.cooperindustries.com
Cooper Lighting emergency light batteries http://www.cooperlighting.com
Cranetech Inc. pendant push button station http://www.cranetechinc.com
D.F. Lighting compact fluorescent lamps http://www.lightingonthenet.com
Dantona Industries, Inc. emergency light batteries http://www.dantona.com
Davis Wholesale Electric electronic ballasts http://www.daviswholesale.com
Deltrol Controls 480 VAC coil relays http://www.deltrol.com
DRS Power and Control Technologies, Inc. type 6982 selector http://www.drs.com
Dual-Lite emergency lights http://www.dual-lite.com
Duraco Express double sided tape http://www.duracoexpress.com
Eastern Penn Supply Co. electronic ballasts http://www.easternpenn.com
E-conolight flood lights http://www.e-conolight.com
Electric Switches Premier rocker type switches http://www.electricswitches.com
Energy Plus compact fluorescent lamps http://www.energypluslighting.com
EPIC-C control relays http://www.epic-c.com
Erico caddy cable clips http://www.erico.com
Evenlite, Inc. LED exit signs http://www.evenlite.com
Fedco Electronis, Inc. emergency light batteries http://www.fedcoelectronics.com
Feit Electric compact fluorescent lamps http://www.feit.com
Fibox fibox enclosure http://www.fiboxusa.com
Fostoria Industries, Inc overhead radiant heater http://www.fostoriaindustries.com
Fulham Co., Inc. electronic ballasts http://www.fulham.com
Full Spectrum Solutions linear fluorescent lamps http://www.fullspectrumsolutions.com
Galvan Industries electrical connectors http://www.galvanelectrical.com
Gardner Bender Tech. Services electrical material/tools http://www.gardnerbender.com
Gaumer Process strip heaters http://www.gaumer.com
G.E. Appliances & Lighting LED lamps http://www.ge.com
Gladiator Lighting fluorescent lamp starters http://www.gladiatorlighting.com
Goulds Pumps 2 HP submersible pump http://www.goulds.com
Graybar compact fluorescent lamps http://www.graybar.com
Gruber Industries, Inc. lead acid batteries http://www.gruber.com
H&H Industries, Inc. compact fluorescent lamps http://www.lightingbyhh.com
H&K Sales & Marketing, LLC electronic ballasts http://www.hksalesllc.com
Halco Lighting Technologies compact fluorescent lamps http://www.halcolighting.com
Havells-USA compact fluorescent lamps http://www.havells-usa.com
Higuchi, Inc. USA halogen lamps http://www.higuchiusa.com/
Hillsdale Terminal & Tool, Inc. wiring connectors http://www.hillsdaleterminal.com
Hitachi 1/2 drill motor http://www.hitachi.com
Hoffman Enclosures electrical boxes http://www.hoffman.com
Howard Lighting Products F17T8/741/ECO fluorescent lamps http://www.howardlightingproducts.com
Hubbell Inc. plugs, connectors & halogen lamps http://www.hubbell.com
ICM Controls Corporation time delay relay http://www.icmcontrols.com
Ideal Industries, Inc. 71B wire nuts http://www.idealindustries.com
Ideal Lighting Supply compact fluorescent lamps http://www.ideal-light.com
Independent Electric Supply fluorescent bulbs http://www.iesupply.com/concord
Infitec, Inc. solid state time delay relay http://www.infitec.com
Intermatic, Inc. electronic time switch & time switch motor http://www.intermatic.com
Interpower, Corp. nema 5-15 sockets http://www.interpower.com
Irby electronic ballasts http://www.irby.com
Iris Electronics plug-in relays & sockets http://www.iriselectronics.com
Isolite Corporation lighted exit signs & emergency lights http://www.isolite.com
Jet-Lube, Inc. lubrication oil http://www.jetlube.com
J H Larson Company compact fluorescent lamps http://www.jhlarson.com
John Crane, Inc. 7/16” packing http://www.johncrane.com
Johnson Electric Supply Co. electronic timer http://www.johnson-electric.com
Jorc Industrial condensate drain http://www.jorc.com
Kam Sales, Inc. compact fluorescent lamps http:/www.kamsales.com
Kelly & Hayes Electrical Supply electronic ballasts http://www.kellyhayes.com
Keystone Technologies, LCC electronic ballasts http://www.keystoneballast.com
Krylon spray paint http://www.krylon.com
Lamp Technology, Inc. compact fluorescent lamps http://www.lamptech.com
LAPP USA electric wire http://www.lappusa.com
Leviton, Inc. lamp holders http://www.leviton.com
Light Bulb Planet compact fluorescent lamps http://www.lightbulbplanet.com
Lighting Supply.com compact fluorescent lamps http://www.lightingsupply.com
Lighting Supply, Inc. compact fluorescent lamps http://www.lightingsupplyguy.com
Light Source LED bulbs http://www.light-source.com
Litetronics International compact fluorescent lamps http://www.litetronics.com
Lithonia Lighting emergency light battery http://www.lithonia.com
Lumitific Corp. halogen lamp heads http://www.lumitificusa.com/
Maltby Electric Supply Co. electronic ballasts and T8 linear fluorescent lamps http://www.maltbyelec.com
Masline Electronics, Inc. electrical enclosure http://www.masline.com
Mason Industries, Inc. rubber sound pad http://www.mason-ind.com
MaxLite compact fluorescent lamps http://www.maxlite.com
Miller OEM compact fluorescent lamps http://www.millerlightingproducts.com
Mersen USA class j fuse blocks http://www.mersen.com
Mouser Electronics relay sockets http://www.mouser.com
Nelco Products, Inc. cable ties http://www.nelcoproducts.com
Niagra Conservation compact fluorescent lamps http://www.niagraconservation.com
Nolico Lighting compact fluorescent lamps http://www.nolico.com
Northeast Fasteners Co., Inc. electrical terminals http://www.northeastfasteners.com
NTE, Inc. relay sockets http://www.nteinc.com
Omega Engineering, Inc. D5PF2AA relays http://www.omega.com
Omega Pacific Electrical Supply, Inc. compact fluorescent lamps/electronic ballasts http://www.omegapacific.com
Orbit Industries, Inc. LED exit sign http://www.orbitelectric.com
Paramount Lights compact fluorescent lamps http://www.paramountlights.com
Permabond Engineering 2-part epoxy adhesive http://www.permabond.com
Pex Supply electronic timer http://www.pexsupply.com
Power and Controls, Inc. plug-in-relays http://www.powerandcontrols.com
Power-Sonic Corp. sealed lead acid batteries http://www.power-sonic.com
Powerstride Battery sealed lead acid batteries http://www.powerstridebattery.com
Priority Lighting fluorescent lamps http://www.prioritylighting.com
PRO Lighting lamp socket extenders http://www.prolighting.com
Rayvern Lighting Supply Co. compact fluorescent lamps http://www.rayvern.com
Relay and Control Corp. GP relay http://www.relayandcontrol.com
Remote Control Technology RSS-2 remote wireless switch system http://www.remotecontroltech.com
Rockwell Automation solid state motor winding heater http://www.rockwellautomation.com/
Safeco Electric Supply compact fluorescent lamps http://www.esafeco.com
Saginaw Control & Engineering electrical enclosure http://www.saginawcontrol.com
Satco Products, Inc lamp extenders http://www.satco.com
Schneider Electric relay sockets, definite purpose contactor http://www.schneider-electric.com
Sierra Sales Engineering, Inc. special control relays http://www.sierrasales.net
Simpson Electric analog panel meter http://www.simpsonelectric.com
SLI Lighting compact fluorescent lamps http://www.havells-sli.com
SquareOne Elect. Service Co. electric motor http://www.sqone.com
Steven Engineering definite purpose contactor http://www.stevenengineering.com
Struthers-Dunn, LLC 100 AM DC contractor http://www.struthers-dunn.com
Surelite Products Co., Inc. FS-2 fluor lite starters http://www.surelite.com
Sylvania compact fluorescent lamps http://www.sylvania.com
TAP Plastics plexiglass sheets http://www.tapplastics.com/
TCP, Inc. compact fluorescent lamps http://www.tcpi.com
Tectronic Industries cordless drills http://www.ttigroupna.com
The Binding Source, LLC 3M foam tape http://www.bindingsource.com
Thomas & Betts-Emergi-Lite lighted exit signs http://www.tnb.com
TNR Batteries MN908 batteries http://www.tnrbatteries.com
Topaz Lighting Corp. compact fluorescent lamps http://www.tpoaz-usa.com
Universal Power Group, Inc. sealed lead acid batteries http://www.upgi.com
Verilux, Inc. compact fluorescent lamps http://www.verilux.com
Ward Leonard overload relay heaters
Warehouse-Lighting.com fluorescent lamps http://www.warehouse-lighting.com/
Westinghouse Lighting Corp. compact fluorescent lamps http://www.westinghouselighting.com
Wiring Products battery terminals http://www.wiringproducts.com
ZEUS Battery Products sealed lead acid batteries http://www.zeusbatteryproducts.com
Copyright ©1999-2014 USS Hornet Museum - The Aircraft Carrier Hornet Foundation is a 501c3 Non-Profit Corporation - Contributions are tax-deductible.